Err. Okei, hiukkasen hävettää se että tämä teksti on niin klisee ja typerä, mutta elämä on. Toivottavasti edes joku saa tästä kunnon naurut.
Kommentteja?

 

We’ve all heard a lot about love. Everyone’s got an opinion, and there are thousands of terrible analogies for it. It’s the most popular subject in song lyrics. There are as many definitions as there are people in this world.

My definition is not that good, and certainly not the official and universal definition everyone should agree with. It’s just my very subjective view of the word and the feeling.

To me, “love” really means “understanding”. You can love someone you don’t understand, of course, but some kind of a deeper connection is needed. You can’t call it “love” if you’re just physically attracted to someone, even if the feeling is mutual.

And I guess love changes you. Not really the core of your personality, but the way of seeing the world. Some people say it’s like having rose-colored classes on; maybe that’s a little bit of an exaggeration, but it definitely has changed my point of view.

One other meaning for me; love is being close to someone, even if they’re far away. I know couples that claim to be in love, but they forget about each other when they don’t meet. Just my opinion, but I think that’s insane. How is it even possible to forget someone you love?

Loving someone is a lot more than “I think this person is funny/cute”, it’s something that starts from the core of your soul and aches through your heart to your brain. You can try to be objective about it (god knows I tried) but in the end it all makes sense on levels you just can’t comprehend with logic. And in a way it’s actually comforting.

You know, love is also the only thing in this world that makes me cry with happiness. I don’t cry that often and had never cried tears of happiness before I found the guy I love. Makes sense, I’ve never been happier than I am now.

 

But all that is very abstract. What love concretely means in my life is that there is this guy in Florida, someone I love with all my heart and soul. And if you can’t quite understand why the distance doesn’t bother me, then you can not claim to understand my subjective interpretation of love.

It’s missing someone you’ve never met.